



### 2022 BEST PAPER AWARDS

#### **AFAANZ THANKS ITS BEST PAPER SPONSORS**





Think Ahead











### Auditing

Sponsored by:



Ly Pham, David Hay, Antti Miihkinen, Emma-Riikka Myllymäki, Lasse Niemi & Jukka Sihvone

Paper Title:

"Climate Risk Disclosures and Auditor Expertise"





# **Corporate Governance**

Sponsored by:



Wenwen Li & June Cao

Paper Title:

"Government Inspections and Internal Control Quality: Evidence from a Quasi-Natural Experiment in China"





## **Corporate Social Responsibility**

Sponsored by:



**Yile Jiang** 

Paper Title:

"Do Oil Firms Misreport Environmental Regulatory Information? Evidence From The Satellite Data"



### Education

Sponsored by:

# accountingpod

Amrinder Khosa, Steven Burch & Esin Ozdil

Paper Title:

"Casual Accounting Academics' Sense of Dignity and Inclusion In The Workplace"



### **Financial Accounting**

Sponsored by:



#### Ankit Jain & Oveis Madadian

Paper Title:

"Financial Statement Comparability and Qualitative Disclosures"



### **Management Accounting**

Sponsored by:



#### Erik Alenius, Jodie Moll & Torkel Stromsten

Paper Title:

### "Accounting for Matter"



### Finance

Sponsored by:

ACCA Think Ahead

Chi-Yang Tsou & Kai Li

Paper Title:

"The Asset Durability Premium"





### **Corporate Finance**

Sponsored by:



Lei Gao, Jianlei Han, Zheyao Pan & Huixuan Zhang

Paper Title:

"Individualistic CEO and Corporate Innovation: Evidence from U.S. Frontier Culture"



# Technology

Sponsored by:



#### Luminita Enache, Eddie Riedl, Susanna Gallani & Xue Guo

Paper Title:

"Do Electronic Medical Records Reduce Hospital Sticker Prices?"



### Early Career Researcher Accounting Education Award

Sponsored by:



Raechel Wight, James Wakefield, Peter Wells & Jessica Frawley

Paper Title:

'Operationalising Biggs': A theoretical model to empirically evaluate educational innovations

#### WE CONGRATULATE THE FOLLOWING REVIEWERS



### **AFAANZ Outstanding Reviewers Award**

Sponsored by:



Mohammad Bilal Farooq, Auckland University of Technology Jenny (Yitang) Yang, UNSW Effiezal Abdul Wahab, Curtin University Aldonio Ferreira, Monash University Xiaolu Hu, RMIT University Anh Pham, University of Newcastle